Meet Jeremiah & Delainey

A video message from Jeremiah & Delainey

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Jeremiah & Delainey

Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know us a little bit! We are so excited to adopt and grow our family. We know that God has led us to this path and we are so thankful to pursue growing our family as first-time parents. We love spending as much time as we can in the great outdoors. We look forward to teaching your child how to camp, fish, and hunt while enjoying Mother Nature.

Our Life Together

We have been married since October 2014 and love the outdoors and hunting. We hunt, fish, and snowmobile together as a couple. After experiencing infertility and going through two rounds of failed IVF, our hearts were lead to adoption. We both work full-time yet have a flexible schedule that allows us to have a three-day weekend every week and the ability to work from home now and then. We share all of our responsibilities including caring for our chickens and canning all of our produce from the large garden in our front yard. We are so excited to teach your baby about our family traditions and show them what it is like to live off of the land.

About Delainey

Delainey is always trying new things and loves to be challenged. She has an Associate’s and Bachelor’s degree in Veterinary Medicine. She works at a busy emergency clinic for animals! In her down time, she loves reading, crocheting, baking, gardening, fishing, hunting and teaching their dog new tricks. Delainey met her biological father when she was eighteen, so she is a strong believer in the child knowing about their adoption and the birth family that loved them. Delainey is so excited to have a little sidekick to teach all of her many hobbies. She is looking forward to watching your child experience all of their firsts with the animals around them.

About Jeremiah

Jeremiah enjoys ice fishing and shed hunting when the weather is right. He gets to work in fish research learning about fish and their habitat. His nickname in his family is “nature boy” since he can answer almost any question about nature. Jeremiah enjoys being outside whenever possible and I know that he will be an amazing dad. He is so emotionally invested in everyone around him and is such a great listener. One of his best traits is his goofy personality! He makes everyone he knows laugh all the time. Jeremiah is excited to teach your child about the outdoors and how to fish and hunt. 

Our Home in Wisconsin

We live in an authentic, small, three bedroom log cabin on forty wooded acres. The nursery is on the main level and has so many windows that it is always bright! The backyard is huge and will eventually have a playset to play on. Our home is close enough to town to make running errands easy yet far enough to have a little world to ourselves. There is a lake a couple of miles away that we spend a good part of the summer using our pontoon to float on. We have one dog, Meeko, who is an Australian shepherd black lab mix and loves kids! We also have a long haired orange cat named Linus.  There is a church that is close to home that we recently became members at.

Our Families

Both of our families love the great outdoors- everything from the woods to the waters and back again. They are all so excited for our adoption and look forward to welcoming your child into our happy hunting home.

Delainey comes from a very large family. She is the oldest of eleven children and helped raise most of the younger ones. Her grandparents play a large role in their lives and she spends a lot of time with the different sides of her family. There are typically at least four Christmases on her side alone!

Jeremiah has a much smaller close-knit family. He is the oldest of three children. We are very close to Jeremiah’s immediate family whom we see at least once a week when we play games or watch a movie as a family. His family is so playful and fun. We have one niece and one nephew and being aunt and uncle is such a blessing!

Our Promise

We promise to be devoted to your child’s well being and to love them unconditionally. They will have everything they need and will grow up with a huge family that loves and supports them. Your child will be baptized and raised in an involved family and close-knit church community. We are open to sending letters, photos, and having visits with you. We are excited to meet you!

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.


Learn More About Jeremiah & Delainey

  Jeremiah Delainey
Our EducationBachelor of Science in Natural ResourcesBachelor of Science in Veterinary Management
Our ProfessionsFisheries Technician/BiologistVeterinary Technician/Inventory Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian/Hispanic
Some of Jeremiah & Delainey's Favorites
Favorite MovieEscanaba in Da MoonlightPride and Prejudice
Favorite ColorGreenPurple
I want to teach my child to....Hunt and fishCook and Bake
Favorite HolidayThanksgivingChristmas
Favorite TraditionOpening day of deer season early breakfastBaking Christmas cookies with family
Favorite vacationYellowstone Yellowstone
Favorite thing about spouseCares about eveybody around herFunny personality - makes everyone laugh
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We are super outdoorsy and love to get out to see things! Hunting brought us together originally. We still spend a significant amount of time hunting with our families and together. As a couple, we enjoy fishing, gardening, camping, and traveling. Delainey likes to crochet and bake. Jeremiah enjoys hiking in the woods and musky fishing.

Our Faith

We both grew up in a church. Delainey grew up in a Methodist church she attended with her grandparents. She was baptized Lutheran when she was an infant. Delainey was involved in youth group and completed a mission trip to West Virginia where she helped children in need. Jeremiah attended a small Lutheran church during his upbringing. He was baptized and later confirmed there. Currently, we have just started attending a Covenant church together.

Our Musical Interest

We both played in our school bands as children. Delainey has taught herself many instruments including guitar, flute, alto saxophone, and some piano. She began her love of music with the oboe when she was eight years old. Jeremiah played the trumpet. Delainey currently listens to a little bit of everything. Jeremiah prefers old country and rock.

About Our Home

Our house is a log cabin on forty acres in rural Wisconsin. We have a large garden in the front yard and a huge pen for chickens in the backyard. The woods in which we hunt surrounds our yard.

Our Family

Delainey has a huge family that is constantly growing. She is the oldest of eleven and enjoys the huge family dynamics. Jeremiah has a much smaller close-knit family. Together we see Jeremiah's family at least weekly for dinner and games.

We live in the state of...

Wisconsin! We are huge Packers fans and love our rural living.

Our Neighborhood

We have a few neighbors that are a quarter mile down the road. We are blessed enough to live a mere mile from Jeremiah's parents. This makes for an easy trip to have a game night or family dinner.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old.


Absolutely! Twins run in our family!


We would love either gender!

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian and Caucasian/Hispanic
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are definitely open to future contact. We are open to letters, pictures, and visits to your comfort level.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We promise to cherish your baby every single day. Any need they want will be fulfilled. They will grow up in the Christian faith and get to experience the wonder of mother nature. We are so blessed and look forward to sharing it all with your child.

Call or Text us