Meet Justin & Jackie

A video message from Justin & Jackie

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Justin & Jackie

Hi! We’ve been best friends since the day we met, traveled the country together, lived in different cities, experienced different cultures, and worked hard to build our dreams. In all of that, we’ve always hoped to raise a child together, and we are thrilled to be on this path to adoption! We are open to adopting a boy or girl of any racial background, and would love the chance to get to know you too.

Our Story

We met in high school and have now been married for 10 years. Adoption was always part of our plan to grow our family and we are ready to share our lives with a child! The most important thing to us is family. We also value education and community service, and will encourage our child to learn and give back.

Together we enjoy:
• Traveling to the ocean
• Hiking forested mountain trails
• Visiting national or state parks
• Attending baseball and basketball games
• Family barbecues and roasting s’mores around the fire pit

Meet Jackie

I am a neurosurgeon and when my residency is done I will work in community practice, helping patients with issues related to the spine or brain, and more. I love caring for people and helping when they need it most. I also work with an organization that brings surgical care to other countries.

According to Justin: Jackie is loving, compassionate, and devoted. She is passionate and driven; when she sets her mind to something there’s no stopping her! Jackie always finds a way to tackle challenges. In addition to being thoughtful and smart, my wife has a great sense of humor. People are drawn to her wherever she goes. She will naturally be a great mom!

Jackie enjoys:
• Hiking
• Camping
• Fly fishing
• Playing tennis, softball, and basketball
• Oil painting on canvas
• Writing

Meet Justin

I am an editor and writer for public policy. That means I work with ideas to help improve safety and conditions for the public. It’s the perfect job for me, being able to use my Master’s Degrees in government and journalism, and I love meeting interesting and influential people from across the country.

According to Jackie: Justin is very kind, gentle, affectionate, and loyal. He’s loving and stable, and cares for me every day. Justin was made to be a father and I can’t wait to see him support our child throughout his or her life.

Justin enjoys:
• Attending basketball, baseball, football, and hockey games (growing up in New England, he’s a big Red Sox and Celtics fan!)
• Hiking the mountains or Swimming in lakes
• Watching movies (almost anything!)
• Studying Christian theology
• Writing poetry
• Baking (especially pies)

Our Home in North Carolina

We live in a university town, in a downtown apartment with lots of windows and a great view of our small city and treetops. We’re near a city park and an old baseball stadium where students play ball. There is always a lot going on, from Saturday farmers market at the park, to local dance crews practicing on the grass. Next year we plan to buy our first house and we’re looking at properties with acres to plan gardens and mature trees for a treehouse one day.

Our Family

We have family all over the country, from New England to California, Arizona, Texas, and Colorado. We love to travel to see our families! Justin is close with his parents and sister and regularly stays in touch. Jackie’s parents plan to move nearby in the next year. Jackie is very close with her twin sister and her younger brother. We love that her sister lives locally, especially because she’s having our first niece or nephew!

We both have big extended families, so holidays are always fun. On Jackie’s side we enjoy traditions and food from their Filipino and Nicaraguan background. On Justin’s side, we love winter visits to play in the snow in his home state.

In Closing

Thank you for considering us! Being an adoptive parent would be a wonderful gift. We promise to love your child with all of our hearts, and will allow them to be the person they want to be. We’ll provide every opportunity for him or her to succeed and find happiness, including a quality education, fun activities, a safe, loving home, and the chance to travel. We will pass down a strong work ethic and heart for community service. Your child will always be encouraged to grow in their own interests and passions, and to be respectful of people with different backgrounds and beliefs.

If you’d like, we’d love a chance to stay in touch after the adoption, and even have visits as your child grows up. We will raise your child to be proud of how we all came together through adoption, and we’ll always speak of you in love. To talk with us or learn more, call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thinking of you, Justin & Jackie

Learn More About Justin & Jackie

  Justin Jackie
Our EducationMaster's Degree in Government & JournalismMedical Doctor
Our ProfessionsEditor for Public Policy OrganizationNeurosurgeon
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Filipino/Nicaraguan/Caucasian
Some of Justin & Jackie's Favorites
FoodTacosChocolate (of ANY kind!)
Sports TeamBoston Red SoxBoston Celtics
Book1776The Catcher in the Rye
Country VisitedIcelandThe Philippines
MovieStar Wars: Empire Strikes BackInception
Ice CreamStrawberryCookies & Cream
Kid's BookIf You Give a Mouse a CookieGoodnight Moon
More About Our Family
Fun Facts About Us

Justin’s grandmother was adopted, as were two of Jackie’s cousins!

Jackie is a twin! Also, when she was young, she dreamed of being a marine biologist, but later realized it wasn’t her calling because she gets seasick and can’t swim! However, she still loves the ocean and is obsessed with shows about whales and sharks.

Justin collects historical artifacts (his favorites are American political artifacts) and has a huge collection of books. He has so many books that we can’t fit them all in our apartment; we have to store some of them in homes of friends and family! When we buy our first house, we’re going to build a big library for all of Justine's books.

Our Faith

Justin attends a Protestant church and participates in Bible studies. Jackie’s family is Catholic; her family sings in the church choir and her mom plays piano. Our faith is meaningful to us and we plan to raise our child with experience in both churches.

Our Dog, Roxy

We love pets and have a very sweet dog! Roxy likes to hike with us in the mountains, and loves spending time with kids.

Family Traditions

• Going to the movie theater (as one big group!) at Christmas
• Cooking and eating big family meals
• Going to art museums or baseball games together

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 4 years old




Boy or Girl

Sibling Group

Yes, up to 6 years old

In Closing

Thank you for learning about our family! We hope to get a chance to get to know you. If you'd like, we would be happy to share contact with you after the adoption, and welcome an open adoption at your comfort level. We are honored to be considered as adoptive parents for your child. When you're ready, we'd love to talk!

Call or Text us